

36th Annual Conference Agenda

May 19-20, 2025 - Athletic Club of Columbus

Monday, May 19

10:30 am Board of Directors Meeting

1:00 pm Registration Opens

2:30 pm Government Affairs Committee Meeting

4:15 pm Annual Meeting of the Membership

Election of Officers & Directors

4:45 pm Reception

5:50pm Keynote Speaker

TBA - Regulator

6:30pm Awards for Excellence Presentation

7:00 pm Dinner

Tuesday, May 20

7:00 pm Breakfast (served until 8:00 am)

7:45 am Welcome

Jenn Klein - President, OCTC

7:55 am Regulatory Forum – Important Developments in State & Federal Environmental Law

Bob Hodanbosi - Ohio EPA Bob Karl - Porter Wright

Eric Gallon - Porter Wright

9:10 am TRI Reporting and Data Mangement in the Chemical Industry

Amanda Jennings - Trinity Consultants Charles Hisey - Chemical Safety

10:05 am Break

10:20am The Problem with Microplastics ... Microplastics!

Tim Coughlin - Thompson Hine Alexandra Harris - Avient

Stephen J. Axtell - Thompson Hine

11:05am The Future is Loper Bright – Practical Implication of the End of Chevron Deference

Jake Bartlett - Vorys Mark Robinson - TRC

11:35am Understanding Cyber Risks and How to Protect Your Business

Ron Suhar - Marsh McLennan Dr. Louis Deweaver III - Marsh McLennan

12:00 pm Lunch and Keynote Speaker

Speaker Matt Huffman - Ohio House of Representatives

1:15 pm Trump 2.0: What to Expect from OSHA and EPA Under Trump's Second Term

JD Gibbs - BSI Tim Ling - Plaskolite

Devin Barry - Thompson Hine

2:00 pm Safety on Both Sides of the Fenceline: Community Relations and Incident Response Preparedness

Rachel Coffman - Coffman Collaborative Nelva J. Smith - Steptoe & Johnson

Shawn A. Morgan - Steptoe & Johnson

2:50 pm Akron Polymer Industry Cluster: Public-Private Partnerships for Advancing Industry Goals

Erin Spring - Goodyear Michael McKay - Ohio Department of Development

Raymond Somich - Synthomer Suzanne Bausch - University of Akron

3:35 pm Break

3:50 pm Energy Market Update

Mitch Maynard - Dynegy

4:15 pm Ohio's Energy Future: Generating State Energy Policy

Rep. Adam Holmes - House Energy Chair Sen. Brian Chavez - Senate Energy Chair

5:00 pm Forum Concludes5:30 pm Legislative Reception



36th Annual Conference Sponsors

Platinum

HN













Gold





























Silver



























Emerald



























