Ohio Chemistry Technology Council

Na

94

36th Annual Conference Agenda May 19-20, 2025 - Athletic Club of Columbus

H

Monday, May 19

HN

HO

Aux.

	Board of Directors Meeting Registration Opens	Completing
2:30 pm	Government Affairs Committee Meeting	OCTC:
•	Annual Meeting of the Membership	
	Election of Officers & Directors	
4:45 pm	Reception	
5:50pm	Keynote Speaker	
	Region 5 Administrator Anne Vogel	
6:30pm	Awards for Excellence Presentation	
7:00 pm	Dinner	- Service the second
Tuesday, May 20		
7:00 pm	Breakfast (served until 8:00 am)	
	Welcome	
7.45 um	Jenn Klein - President, OCTC	
7:55 am	Regulatory Forum – Important Developments in State & Federal Environmental Law	
7.55 am	Bob Hodanbosi - Ohio EPA	Bob Karl - Porter Wright
	Eric Gallon - Porter Wright	bob Kall - Polter Wilght
0.10 am		inter (
9.10 am	TRI Reporting and Data Mangement in the Chemical Indu	
10.05	Amanda Jennings - Trinity Consultants	Charles Hisey - Chemical Safety
10:05 am		
10:20am	The Problem with Microplastics Microplastics!	Du Alexan Condum DACE
	Tim Coughlin - Thompson Hine	Dr. Alanna Condren - BASF
Stephen J. Axtell - Thompson Hine		
11:05am	The Future is Loper Bright – Practical Implication of the E	
	Jake Bartlett - Vorys	Robert Hanley - TRC
11:30 pm	Lunch and Keynote Speaker	
Speaker Matt Huffman - Ohio House of Representatives		
12:50pm	Understanding Cyber Risks and How to Protect Your Bus	
	Ron Suhar - Marsh McLennan	Dr. Louis Deweaver III - Marsh McLennan
1:15 pm	Trump 2.0: What to Expect from OSHA and EPA Under Tr	•
	JD Gibbs - BSI	Tim Ling - Plaskolite
	Devin Barry - Thompson Hine	
2:00 pm	Safety on Both Sides of the Fenceline: Community Relation	
	Rachel Coffman - Coffman Collaborative	Nelva J. Smith - Steptoe & Johnson
	Shawn A. Morgan - Steptoe & Johnson	
2:50 pm	Akron Polymer Industry Cluster: Public-Private Partnersh	ips for Advancing Industry Goals
	Erin Spring - Goodyear	Michael McKay - Ohio Department of Development
	Raymond Somich - Synthomer	Suzanne Bausch - University of Akron
3:35 pm	Break	
3:50 pm	Energy Market Update	
	Mitch Maynard - Dynegy	
4:15 pm	Ohio's Energy Future: Generating State Energy Policy	
	Rep. Adam Holmes - House Energy Chair	Sen. Brian Chavez - Senate Energy Chair
5:00 pm	Forum Concludes	Sent Bhan chavez - Schate Energy chan
•	Legislative Reception	
5:30 pm		



Ohio Chemistry Technology Council

HN

Aur

